logo_ciam_en-01.jpg   Central Institute of Aviation Motors
Eng

 Kinetics of Physical and Chemical Processes

Лазерная лаб обрез.jpg

CIAM's researchers conduct fundamental and applied studies in various areas of the physics of thermally non-equilibrium processes, physical and chemical kinetics, physics of low-temperature and cluster plasma, plasma chemistry, laser chemistry, physics and chemistry of high-speed flows, combustion and explosion physics, physics and chemistry of clusters and aerosols, photochemistry, gaseous, liquid, and solid fuel combustion kinetics (including hydrocarbon, synthetic, and combined fuels containing nanoparticles of high-energy components), physical and chemical processes of the formation of environmentally hazardous gas and aerosol compounds in jet engine combustion chambers and exhaust jets and in the atmosphere.

Besides that, important areas of CIAM's activities are the development of new methods for organizing combustion in engines of various transportation systems in order to enhance their specific performance and reduce environmentally hazardous compound emissions; the development of new physical and mathematical models and computer codes for modeling non-equilibrium physical and chemical processes in the components of jet engines, including those using new physical principles; as well as the development of new methods of diagnostics of non-equilibrium processes in reacting high temperature flows, including in jet engine combustion chambers.

Work Areas

The development of reaction mechanisms and kinetic models for describing physical and chemical processes in reacting gas flows and during the combustion of various fuels.

The development of new calculation methods and software packages for modeling physical and chemical processes in multi-component and multi-phase reacting systems, in jet engines and power plants.

Studies of processes of ignition and combustion of organic and inorganic fuels, including hydrocarbons, aviation kerosenes, combined, synthetic, and metallized fuels; and flows of reacting gas and air dispersed media in combustion chambers, flow path and exhaust jets of jet engines and power plants.

Fundamental studies of the kinetics of branching chain reactions with the participation of excited molecules, atoms, radicals, and clusters; and the development of new methods for combustion intensification and for increasing the fuel burning efficiency of jet engines, internal combustion engines, and power plants.

Studying processes of environmentally hazardous compound and aerosol particle formation in the internal flow path and exhaust jets of jet engines, power plants, internal combustion engines, and the atmosphere.

The development of new efficient methods for reducing environmentally hazardous compound formation during combustion of organic and inorganic fuels used by aircraft jet engines, internal combustion engines, and power plants.

The development of new methods for low-temperature reforming of organic fuels and obtaining hydrogen-enriched synthetic gas in order to improve fuel efficiency and emission performance of jet engines, internal combustion engines, and power plants.

Studies of kinetics of processes in low-temperature plasma, in atmospheres of various planets, and in plasma forming as the result of combustion of various fuels.

Physics and chemistry of clusters, nanostructures, and aerosols; the development of a methodology for forming nanostructures with target properties for manufacturing new materials and fuels for the aerospace and power industries; and studies of combustion of new high-energy fuels based on clusters and nanostructures.

The development of new energy efficient methods for organizing combustion in supersonic flows and achieving thrust in high-speed aircraft and aerospace system engines.

The development of physical and chemical models and methods for calculating non-equilibrium processes taking place during external flowing over aerodynamic bodies moving at supersonic speeds, and the development of new methods for controlling aerodynamic forces, thermal and erosional flows.

Studies of processes during organization of combustion in an impulse detonation wave and with rotating continuous detonation, applicable to various jet engine types, and the development of new energy efficient methods for initiating a detonation wave utilizing specially controlled electric discharge and resonance laser radiation.

Non-linear effects during laser radiation interaction with atomic and molecular gases and laser radiation propagation in non-linear media; photo-induced processes in reacting media.

Development of comprehensive methods of diagnostics of non-equilibrium processes in reacting media; combustion processes and processes in cluster plasma, including combustion chambers of jet engines, internal combustion engines, and power plants.

Центральный институт авиационного
моторостроения имени П.И. Баранова
Rus

 Кинетика физико-химических процессов

Лазерная лаб обрез.jpg

В Центральном институте авиационного моторостроения проводятся фундаментальные и прикладные исследования по различным разделам физики термически неравновесных процессов, физико-химической кинетики, физики низкотемпературной и кластерной плазмы, плазмохимии, лазерной химии, физики и химии высокоскоростных потоков, физики горения и взрыва, физики и химии кластеров и аэрозолей, фотохимии, кинетики горения газообразных, жидких и твердых топлив, включая углеводородные, синтетические и комбинированные топлива, содержащие наночастицы высокоэнергетичных компонентов, физико-химическим процессам формирования экологически опасных газовых и аэрозольных соединений в камерах сгорания и выхлопных струях реактивных двигателей и в атмосфере.
Кроме того, важными направлениями работы ЦИАМ является разработка новых методов организации горения в двигателях различных транспортных систем с целью увеличения их удельных характеристик и снижения эмиссии экологически опасных соединений, создание новых физико-математических моделей и компьютерных кодов для моделирования неравновесных физико-химических процессов в элементах реактивных двигателей, в том числе и работающих на новых физических принципах, а также  разработка новых методов диагностики неравновесных процессов в реагирующих высокотемпературных потоках, включая и камеры сгорания реактивных двигателей.
  

Направления работ 

Построение реакционных механизмов и кинетических моделей для описания физико-химических процессов в реагирующих газовых потоках и при горении различных топлив. 
  
Разработка новых методов расчета и комплексов программ для моделирования физико-химических процессов в многокомпонентных и многофазных реагирующих системах, а также в реактивных двигателях и энергоустановках.
 
Исследования процессов воспламенения и горения органических и неорганических топлив, включая углеводороды, авиационные керосины, комбинированные, синтетические и металлизированные топлива, и течений реагирующего газа и аэродисперсных сред в камерах сгорания, тракте и выхлопных струях реактивных двигателей и энергоустановок.
 
Фундаментальные исследования кинетики разветвленных цепных реакций с участием возбужденных молекул, атомов, радикалов и кластеров и разработка новых методов интенсификации горения и повышения эффективности сжигания топлив в реактивных двигателях, двигателях внутреннего сгорания и энергетических установках.
 
Исследования процессов образования экологически опасных соединений и аэрозольных частиц во внутреннем тракте и выхлопных струях реактивных двигателей, энергоустановок, двигателей внутреннего сгорания и в атмосфере. 

Разработка новых эффективных методов снижения эмиссии экологически опасных соединений при горении органических и неорганических топлив применительно к авиационным реактивным двигателям, двигателям внутреннего сгорания и энергоустановкам.
 
Разработка новых методов осуществления низкотемпературного реформинга органических топлив и получения синтез-газа, обогащенного водородом, с целью улучшения топливной экономичности и эмиссионных характеристик реактивных двигателей, двигателей внутреннего сгорания и энергоустановок.

Исследование кинетики процессов в низкотемпературной плазме, в атмосферах различных планет и в плазме, образующейся при горении различных топлив.

Физика и химия кластеров, наноструктур и аэрозолей, разработка методологии формирования наноструктур с заданными свойствами для производства новых материалов и новых топлив для аэрокосмической техники и энергетики и исследование горения новых высокоэнергетичных топлив на основе кластеров и наноструктур.

Разработка новых энергоэффективных методов организации горения в сверхзвуковых потоках и создания тяги применительно к двигателям высокоскоростных ЛА и авиационно-космических систем.
  
Разработка физико-химических моделей и методов расчета неравновесных процессов при внешнем обтекании аэродинамических тел, движущихся со сверхзвуковыми скоростями, и разработка новых методов управления аэродинамическими силами, тепловыми и эрозионными потоками.
 
Исследование процессов при организации горения в импульсной детонационной волне и с вращающейся непрерывной детонацией применительно к реактивным двигателям различного типа и разработка новых  энергоэффективных методов инициирования детонационной волны с помощью специально организованного электрического разряда и резонансного лазерного излучения.
Нелинейные эффекты при взаимодействии лазерного излучения с атомарными и молекулярными газами и распространение лазерного излучения в нелинейных средах, фотоиндуцированные процессы в реагирующих средах.

Разработка комплексных методов диагностики неравновесных процессов в реагирующих средах, процессов горения и процессов в кластерной плазме, включая и камеры сгорания реактивных двигателей, двигателей внутреннего сгорания и энергоустановок.